2019: Names Of Governor Ortom/Abouno PDP campaign team.. See FULL LIST

Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue State has inaugurated the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP Council for the ORTOM/ABOUNU Governorship Campaign Organization, ahead of the 2019 elections.

READ ALSO: In Benue, Army Captain, others ambushed By Gunmen

The ceremony took place at the Benue State Governor’s Lodge, Asokoro, Abuja, yesterday,Benue News reports.

Governor Ortom who thanked members of the Council for accepting the task, affirmed the resolve of PDP to embark on issue-based campaign to ensure the victory of the party in the coming elections.


READ ALSO: PHOTOS: Unknown Gunmen Kills Popular Man In Katsina-Ala , Benue State

He expressed confidence in the personalities on the Campaign Council, saying that PDP remains the best option for Benue people and other Nigerians.

The Governor said the role of the Council would be to oversee the day-to-day activities of the Campaign Organization headed by the Director-General.

READ ALSO: Breaking!!! Benue State University Final Year Student Shot Dead!! Graphic PHOTOS

Responding, Senators David Mark and Iyorchia Ayu, the Speaker Benue State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon Titus Uba as well as other members of the Council took turns to commend Governor Ortom on the manner he has handled affairs of the party since he assumed its leadership in the state. They pledged their commitment to ensuring the victory of PDP in the coming polls.

Members of the Campaign Council are:

1 . Governor Samuel Ortom – Chairman

2 . Hon. John Ngbede – Deputy Chairman

3 . Senator David Mark – Member

4 . Sen. Dr Iorchiya Ayu

5 . Rt. Hon Gabriel Suswam

6. Rt. Hon Titus Uba

7. Rt. Hon. Johnson Egli Ahubi

8. Hon. Terngu Shawon – Director General

9. Dr. Joe Nyam – Secretary

10. Rt. Hon Orker Jev

11. Comrade Abba Moro

12. Hon. Avine Agbom

13 . Chief Mrs Margaret Icheen

14 . Chief Mrs Rebecca Apedzan

15. Prof David Ker

16. Engineer Felix Atume

17. Hon. Dave Iorhemba

18. Hon. Austin Awodi

19. Chief Mrs Abeje Egwa

20. Hon. Emmanuel Agbo

21. Dr. Cletus Tyokyaa

22. Prince Yandev Amaabai

23. Hon. Samson Okwu

24. State Women Leader

25. State Youth Leader

READ MORE:   PDP 'Governor' Dumps Party For APC

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Written by Queen Doosh

I am Queen Winifred Dooshima. A graduate of Library and Information Science, in both first and second degree. I am spontaneous and straightforward. A business woman par-excellence. Owner of blog which is primarily focused with creating and disseminating credible information in this era of Information explosion.
Our news covers both Local and International news.
My goal is to succeed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




PHOTOS: 6 suspected killers of Agom Adara in Kaduna state Arrested!!

BREAKING: Dr. Stephen Hwande Replaces Hinga Biem As SDP Guber Candidate.. See PROOF!!