Election Petition Tribunal Receives 12 Petitions in Nasarawa State


Election Petition Tribunal Receives 12 Petitions in Nasarawa State

Election Petition Tribunal sitting in Lafia has received 12 petitions from different candidates in Nasarawa State.

Mr Bello Mukhtar, Secretary of the tribunal, made the disclosure to newsmen in Lafia on Tuesday, NAN reports.

He said the candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) filed five petitions, All Progressives Congress (APC) filed two petitions and the Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM) filed three petitions.

READ MORE:   Atiku Abubakar 'shuns' peace committee, inaugurates POWERFUL legal team to recover his 'stolen' mandate from Buhari

He said the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) and the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) each filed one petition.

Mukhtar stated that the tribunal was still expecting petition from the re-run elections that were conducted on March 23.

PDP is challenging the three senatorial seats, Lafia/Obi and Awe/Doma/Keana Federal Constituencies, while APC was challenging Akwanga/Nassarawa-Eggon/Wamba Federal Constituencies.

READ MORE:   Ifeanyi Ubah react to reports that he dumped YPP For APC

PDM is challenging Nasarawa South and Northern Senatorial seats, Akwanga/Nasarawa-Eggon/Wamba Federal Constituencies.

ZLP and APGA are challenging Awe/Doma/Keana Federal Constituencies and Nasarawa West Senatorial seats respectively.



About Queen Doosh

I am Queen Winifred Dooshima. A graduate of Library and Information Science, in both first and second degree. I am spontaneous and straightforward. A business woman par-excellence. Owner of queendoosh.com/queendoosh.co blog which is primarily focused with creating and disseminating credible information in this era of Information explosion. Our news covers both Local and International news. My goal is to succeed!

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *