AFCON 2019: Rohr releases final Super Eagles squad [Full list]



AFCON 2019: Rohr releases final Super Eagles squad [Full list]

Ahead of the 2019 Africa Cup of the Nations, Super Eagles manager, Gernot Rohr, has just confirmed his 23-man squad travelling this month.

Recall, Kelechi Iheanacho and Semi Ajayi were dropped last night.


The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has given all the 24 countries that will participate in AFCON 2019 a deadline of Monday, June 10, to submit their final 23-man squads.

READ MORE:   2018 World Cup: Vincent Enyeama Given Condition To Make Super Eagles Squad

Rohr and the players will fly out to Ismaily, Egypt on Sunday afternoon, to complete the final phase of camping.

The Eagles will face Senegal in their last warm-up fixture this weekend.

Below are names of the final 23-man squad

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Katsina United); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)

READ MORE:   Arsenal names 8 players to leave this summer [FULL LIST]

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Chidozie Awaziem (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Middlesbrough FC, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

READ MORE:   AFCON 2019: Nigeria's Super Eagles defeat Tunisia 1-0 to win Bronze

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassar FC, Saudi Arabia); Victor Osimhen (Royal Charleroi SC, Belgium); Moses Simon (Levante FC, Spain); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Shanghai Shenhua, China); Alexander Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjyland, Denmark); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *