AFCON 2019: Nigeria’s Super Eagles defeat Tunisia 1-0 to win Bronze


AFCON 2019: Nigeria's Super Eagles defeat Tunisia 1-0 to win Bronze
On Wednesday, the Nigeria’s Super Eagles defeated Tunisia 1-0 to win the bronze in the 2019 edition of the Africa Cup of Nations.

Odion Ighalo, netted the winning goal for the third minute.

Below are the times team Nigeria and others have won a bronze medal;

Nigeria – 8 times
Ivory Coast – 4 times
Egypt – 3 times
Zambia – 3 times
DR Congo – 2 times
Algeria – 2 times
Mali – 2 times

READ MORE:   Nigeria Qualifies For 2018 World Cup In Russia After Defeating Zambia 1-0

Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Ghana, Tunisia, Sudan, Morocco, Ethiopia, South Africa have all won it once.



About Queen Doosh

I am Queen Winifred Dooshima. A graduate of Library and Information Science, in both first and second degree. I am spontaneous and straightforward. A business woman par-excellence. Owner of blog which is primarily focused with creating and disseminating credible information in this era of Information explosion. Our news covers both Local and International news. My goal is to succeed!

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *