Benue Assembly confirms Andrew Ayabam, 15 commissioner nominees


Benue news

Benue Assembly confirms 15 commissioner nominees and BIRS Chairman

Benue State House of Assembly has confirmed the the appointment of the new BIRS Chairman, Andrew Ayabam and 15 commissioner nominees presented to it by Governor Samuel Ortom.

The confirmation was done by the lawmakers during plenary on Thursday.

The nominees are; Mr Michael Gusa, Mr David Olofu, Prof. Dennis Ityavyar, Mr Bernard Unenge, Mr Dennis Ogbu, Mr Merga Kachina, Mrs Ladi Isegbe, Mrs Ngunan Adingi.

READ MORE:   BREAKING! Benue Election Declared Inconclusive!

Others are Mr Ongbabo Elaigwu, Mr Alexander Shaapera, Mr Timothy Ijir, Mr Joshua Ahire, Mr Oyiwona Emmanuel, Mrs Igirgi Nyiazungwe and Mr Dzungwe Ukaha.

Confirming the commissioners, the Speaker, Mr Titus Uba, commended the governor for the caliber of people he picked to serve as commissioners in his administration.

READ MORE:   What Nigerian Army Did In Sankera Axis Of Benue State [PHOTOS]

Also, the lawmakers confirmed Mr Andrew Ayabam as the new Chairman of the state Board of Internal Revenue Services (BIRS).




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *