Governor Appoints 15 new Permanent Secretaries


Governor Appoints 15 new Permanent SecretariesGovernor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State has approved the appointment of 15 new Permanent Secretaries in the state Civil Service.

The news was disclosed in a statement to NAN signed by the state Acting Head of Service, Alhaji Tanko Magaji in Birnin Kebbi on Thursday.

The governor also approved the appointment of Alhaji Ibrahim Umar as the new Accountant-General of the State and Alhaji Kabir Argungu as the State Surveyor-General.

READ MORE:   Seyi Makinde, is Oyo Governor Elect-Appeal Court Declares

The new permanent secretaries are Alhaji Lawali Shehu, Aisha Usman, Malami Shekare, Garba Zuru, Nana Zagga and Dahiru Zaki.

Others are Aliyu Gwandu, Mr Joel Aiki, Fati Bawa, Abubakar Lonzon, Aishatu Maikurata, Fatima Mungadi, Sani Bunza, Ahmad Yerima and Dr Aminu Bunza.

Gov. Bagudu advised the new permanent secretaries to exhibit high sense of responsibility, commitment, honesty and patriotism in the discharge of their duties to move the state forward.

READ MORE:   JUST IN: APC's Oyetola defeats Adeleke at Supreme Court

The governor also approved the appointment of Alhaji Iliyasu Jega, Chairman Board of Internal Revenue and Alhaji Garba Hamis as the new Secretary, Kebbi State Pilgrims Welfare Agency.

According to the statement, all appointments are effective, Wednesday, Nov. 6.



About Queen Doosh

I am Queen Winifred Dooshima. A graduate of Library and Information Science, in both first and second degree. I am spontaneous and straightforward. A business woman par-excellence. Owner of queendoosh.com/queendoosh.co blog which is primarily focused with creating and disseminating credible information in this era of Information explosion. Our news covers both Local and International news. My goal is to succeed!

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *